BFF Siblings!!!


So. I’ve been thinking about stuff. Like school. But other stuff too. There’s just one thing I want to say, just so it’s like…out there. Anyways.

In my Small Group Communications class, I’ve been in the “Social Issues” group for the past…er, week? Maybe more? Either way, we’ve somehow gotten on the subject of gender equality (or inequality) and even more specifically in the workplace. Like money and how much women vs. men are paid, etc.

I’ve been sort of thinking about it, separately, since this subject is slightly dull for me. I mean, I’ve never really had a job and never had to deal with gender equality before, per say. Is that how you write that? I say it all the time…lemme check on Google. Hahaha okay it’s spelled “per se” not “per say.” It’s a common mistake, I guess.

Back to the subject at hand: I just wish social stuff wasn’t so…I blank here. Um, I guess the best word would be awkward, but that’s not really what I mean. I just…HERE.

Gosh. Okay, I’m socially awkward, okay?! Just, I don’t know how to say this. And now I’m rambling.

Basically, it would be nice to have a sibling-like relationship with non-blood-related people. There. I said it. I just, my best friend is literally my sister, which probably sounds sad 😀 Just kidding. But honestly, she is. And I wish it was easier to…do…that.

Okay, well, I’m a moron. Just wanted to say that. Have fun, have a good day, and BYEEE!!!

P.S. Please let me know if that post didn’t make any sense 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

