Movie Nerd or Movie Geek?


So. I kinda forgot about that last post. Eh. Whatever.

Next week I’m going to a play in Seattle called “The Piano Lesson” for my English: Humanities class. So that’s fun. Um, I’m pretty bored at the moment. It’s like 10:30pm and I better hit the sack soon. Oh right!

I dunno if you’ve heard about The Pixar Theory yet, but it is really cool. I mean, it’s a little old now (everything gets old fast on the internet) but the theory is still sound and VERY interesting. It’s one of the best movie theories ever, I think. Anyways, check it out on Jon Negroni’s blog here. He authored it. The rest of his site is pretty great too.

So, have you seen the Fantastic 4 new 2015 movie trailer? Lame, right? Especially compared to, like, Avengers: Age of Ultron and Star Wars: Episode VII. Oh, and Jurassic World. Man, those look great. Plus Chappie and Kingsman: The Secret Service, this year is going to be a great year for movie nerds (or geeks, whatever you wanna be called. I suppose I prefer nerd, but who cares?). What movie (or movies) are you most excited about this year?

I have to say, the Age of Ultron trailer was fantastic. When I watched it…wow. I didn’t realize I could be so freakishly excited for a movie, you know? I’ve always liked movies, but that trailer really made me realize that I was a movie nerd/geek.

Well goodnight, eh? I just realized I need to probably do a review, but I’m too tired right now. Maybe if somebody could just comment and ask for a review it’d be easier. But there’s likeΒ one person that reads my blog. I think.

Well, request a review if you want. I have a Goodreads account if you want to see what books I’ve read. And movies, well, just hope I’ve seen it.

Goodnight, goodbye, and I’ll see you at some unspecified point in the future.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Movie Nerd or Movie Geek?

  1. Mille says:

    Hey πŸ™‚ i really like reading your blog. Uhm.. so yeah i would love to hear what books you have read and if they were good or not πŸ™‚ And yes the Avengers: Age of Ultron and Jurassic Park trailers are awesome πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

